The Sigourney Fire & Rescue Department was founded in 1897 via locals that started with a bucket brigade.
Today we are 30 Firefighters strong covering 189 square miles in the middle of Keokuk County to approximately 3,500 residents. Our area covered will be the City of Sigourney, Town of Hayesville as well as rural area including Belva Deer County Park.

We provide Fire suppression, Auto-extrication, Ice Rescue, EMS, Haz-Mat Operations to those within our district. The Fire District is bordered by the following districts: Keota, North Keokuk County, Keswick, What Cheer, Delta, Hedrick and Jackson Twsp.

The dedication and effective administration of the Sigourney Fire Board, Chief Officers and the Firefighters themselves over the past 115 years has proven that the Sigourney Fire & Rescue will continue to grow and maintain one of the truly great community volunteer services.

Web Hosting